It’s a…..

After what seems like the longest 21 weeks of my life, we finally got to see Baby H. again today!  Wahoo! 
Obviously, we’ve been very excited to find out the gender of our fetus…but also super curious to make sure everything is going well and we’re having a healthy baby.  There are a couple of concerns that we need to have checked out again in a month (yay, for another ultrasound- boo for the worry) so keep us in your prayers.  The doc was awesome when she called to talk to me about her concerns and is hoping that it will fix itself.  So anyway…Baby apparently has a small stomach and mild left renal pyelectasis (which you can Google if you want).  Cross your fingers that the stomach was just empty and that the other thing just magically goes away. (Thanks)

And then on to the fun part!

Cash is super excited to let you know what’s going on….

It’s a boy…in case you’re color blind or don’t understand the concept of the balloons.  My boys couldn’t be happier.  And as much as I said I really wanted a boy, part of me is a little sad that I don’t get a girl…but maybe we can try again 😉

So…let the name sharing begin!  Chris really, really, really wants to name him Charlie…which results in Cash really wanting to name him Charlie too…which loosely translates to me having one kid named after Johnny Cash and one kid named after Charlie Pride.  Not sure how I feel about that yet….

And thanks to my sissy for taking our pictures today! 

Wahoo!

2 thoughts on “It’s a…..

Leave a Reply

